Interesting stuff

s0hMood > *cold* (where has my Spring went?)

First week of Uni hasn’t been as good as I expected. Lots of little little things – ah, don’t really want to mention it. It’s boring anyway. Plus I already got over them. Anyway, Uni is dull and mundane as usual, not much happening. Except it’s Vivien’s birthday tomorrow. That post later.

I was just walking along Rundle St. today and saw lots and lots of little booths selling stuff at half price. Some were really really cheap!!!!! Shoes, bags, jewellery. All down to the extremities and massive discounts. Some boots were down from AUD60 to 20. Earings and necklaces was a steal at AUD2 or 3. And racks and racks of clothes at heavily slashed price!! The RipCurl booth was so sooo crowded – I couldn’t even squeeze in. My my – such a heaven for cheapskates like me ^^. But unfortunately, didn’t have much cash on me T-T. Oh well, maybe God’s trying to help me save money. But – I’m planning to go there AGAIN tomorrow – armed with cash this time hehehe.

After boring you people with lousy shopping rant, let’s get down to the point. I was waiting for the bus at the usual bus stop opposite Hungry Jack’s (aka Burger King). It was a long and boring wait, grrr, I hate living so far away from school!!! I was stoning, stoning, stoning till I saw this…
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Scroll more la, this sort of thing don’t come by often neh…
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Tadaaaa~


Amazing boh????!!! No? I’m in the city and there it was, a van, or shall I say, grass field parked comfortably along the road and the driver is no where to be seen. It’s covered with at least an inch of grass/green leaves, like a float on display. I noe la, the quality ain’t good, cheaplak hp camera ma… Plus I don’t dare to go too close. I felt a bit paiseh to go up and take a close-up shot. So many people are around, waiting for bus – just don’t want to come across as a total ‘jakun’ / idiot, / haven’t seen this kind of thing before mehh? The thing is, I really haven’t =( Can’t blame me for getting so intrigued by it right? I mean is it even possible??? It’s so interesting (for me at least). I caught another shot of it whilst in the bus, snapping the pic sheepishly and then quickly repositioned myself on the seat, pretending as if that did not happen. I wonder if anyone saw me. Hopefully not.


Too bad the quality is even worse, but for once this isn’t my fault – it’s the bus. Dirty window screens. The van is probably intended for advertising. Such an eye catcher. Or maybe they’re doing the carbon neutral thing, which to I must say – very green indeed =P

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    jason said,

    hey, here is the site i was talking about where i made the extra cash, I was making about $900 extra a month…
    check it out ..

  2. 2

    jason said,

    hey, here is the site i was talking about where i made the extra cash, I was making about $900 extra a month…
    check it out ..


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

