Gong Xi Fa Chai

s0hMood > *Dong dong dong chiang*

Gong xi gong xi gong xi ni hey! Gong Xi Fa Chai!!!~ A bit late, but it is still considered as Chinese New Year, though it’s pretty much over for me. Well let me say that, it never really started. Lol. Nola, this CNY is probably one of the most ‘somewhat happening’ CNY of all that I’ve spent in Adelaide. Others were just blah with exclamation marks. Am not going to elaborate on what I did, cos it still fails to live up to the ones in Malaysia, so why put myself through the comparison once again. And I hate you Chian!!!! For no apparent reason. Haha.

Anyway, I’m sure you guys would have had a splendid and wonderful Chinese New Year, so wish you all a prosperous, fulfilling, happy and healthy year of rat! Please eat, drink and gamble on my behalf, thank you very much. Xin Nian Kuai Le, Wan Shi Ru Yi, Bu Bu Gao Xing and Xue Ye Jing Bu. Gong xi gong xi gong xi ni…..

End of CNY, now back to uni. I’m having Monday off, woo hoo!! And this week, we’ve been doing injections, restorations, impressions and something new, pouring out our own yellow stone cast. It was SO much fun!! Now I sound like I like uni so much. Hmm. Well, I do enjoy it at times. Though my timetable at the moment does suck a lil, but I bet it’s going to be worst when we commence for real. A bit nervous since we’re going to treat real patients from the hospital this year, well, hope I get a wonderful understanding patient. Got to be extra nice to the receptionists. And brush up my communication skills in terms of explaining procedures to patients. Not too bad for a Chinese New Year resolution. Why am I steering back to that?!! So yea, I’m loving 3rd year (atm) ^^

Leave a Reply

