Mixed feelings

s0hMood > *undecided*

Before I get into the entry, I just wanted to say, turns out the T-shirts are my birthday present from TAG. So I would like to thank each and every single member of TAG – I really really really really really heart it. REALLY. Words cannot even justify how excited I am receiving it. Thanks a lot. I can’t wait till the day I can finally don one of them on with you guys (it’s only fun that way ^^), roaming the streets of KL – no wait, that would make us look like a bunch of idiotic pamphlet distributors from a dodgy company. Let’s do that somewhere else lololol. I would like to extend my heartfelt gratitude for what you guys have done for me through these years. Seriously, you guys are the greatest and I have no idea how I managed without you all for so long. It sure feels a bit empty, but that only makes me realise, how truly amazing you guys are, and I sincerely hope we can be friends forever.

So back to the entry. Some of my exam results are out. I was kind of anticipating it, I’m the type who just wanna get it over and done with. So I passed everything. Happy =) But some friends didn’t go so well. Sad =( Which is the only thing I hate about exam results. I don’t know how to comfort people, because I know if I were in their shoes, I’ll be sad as shit and the last thing I need is people telling me, it’s ok. But I do that to people all the time. I hope you guys don’t get offended because I know it’s not OK. But that’s the best thing I can come up with, I seriously am lost for words. I really do not possess the gene to comfort other people. But if you do need a hug, let me know, I’ll give you one anyday. Just make sure you bathe d la.

I know it’s sort of none of my business because academic performances are always individualised. It’s a competitive thing? But obviously in our case, competitiveness doesn’t really exist. We don’t get upset if others did better than we did because we are just grateful that we passed. Like ‘one’ said, We are all in this together. And it’s so true (except to those people I don’t like, you can be however you want for all I care). Which is another reason why I too feel kind of upset when my friends don’t go so well. Cause I know the significance of it. It can mean anything. Sigh. The uncertainty of it just scares the living daylights out of us students.

And as much as you don’t want to repeat, I don’t want you to too! I really wanna see your faces next year and it sure sucks if you are not in the picture. I wanna be able to bug you guys during lecture times. Complain about how freaking boring the lecturer is. Laugh off the lousiest jokes during lunch times. Prepare for lab and clinic (heapsss early) together. Cramp before exams like a bunch of sohpohs. So please. For your sake and mine too, please please please (I am begging you here), do whatever you can, try as hard as you can, PLEASE PASS THE YEAR, ok? I will pray for you guys!!!!!!!!!!! And also for me. What, DHS not out yet leh. I was quite confident but I changed my mind. Who knows what will happen? So yeah, fingers and toes crossed.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    QuaChee said,

    hey there. wow, thats nice how u wrote on getting results & not wanting to be kiasu 🙂

  2. 2

    s0hp0h said,

    haha thanks. But I do have to say, I get very kiasu with ppl I don’t like HAHAHA..


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

