Half BDS Pt 1

s0hMood > *tired*

Ok, finally pull my ass together to do a proper post. So the story was that I had my half BDS last Saturday. More bout that later. It is my blog afterall, so it cannot be me if there ain’t any complain bout my studies lolol. I had my first complex pros session that day and did I tell you it was sibeh damn hard? Omg. I thought I did a very good job on the labial surface. Considering it’s my first one la. But when it comes to palatal. OMFG. So freaking ugly! I ruined the entire prep T-T. From the front it still looks good. But once the mirror comes along….zzz. This is what we call ‘yuen tai yat zi fa, kan tai *** *** ** **’ you fill in the blanks la. I cannot bring myself to speak such vulgarities hahaha. It’s too extreme for my standard. Plus I hate scolding other people’s mother. They’re like innocent ok, why drag them into the context. Even though it’s a dead extracted tooth we’re talking about here…

Anyway. Then I finally started my clinical radiography sessions. It was kind of boring. OPG. PAs. OPG. OPG. Another PA. OPG. Zzzz. Until this girl comes along. For ortho consultation. So we get to do the ‘ALL’ of radiographs I think? PAs, BWs, OPG, Lat ceph and hand wrist. So cool! Anyway, one last session to go on Friday. Here’s to hoping it all goes well….

So back to the Half BDS. It was to mark the fact that BDS Class of 2010 has reached halfway mark of the course. Two and a half years down. Woo hooooooo~~~~ Another two and a half more to go. Sighs. But at least we got by it. So yea. The night was very fun! Was worth the money definitely. It was held in Ayers House, right next to Wendy’s apartment lol. Easy for her neh.

So now to the pictures…. There’s like thousands of them haha, so please be patient. Will need to do them slowly, especially when I am pinching other people’s internet haha. Here we go for the arbitary and edible things.

Menu, oh la la~~

Menu, oh la la~~

calender>.< I thought Berenice's one of Fuji XI was much cooler

Gift: calender >.< I thought Berenice's one of Fuji XI is much cooler

Table decorations

Table decorations

Appetiser - bread

Appetiser - bread + butter

Entree - Rissotto balls

Entree - Rissotto balls

Champagne, goes really well with orange juice

Champagne, goes really well with orange juice

Red wine

Red wine

Chargrilled beef

Chargrilled beef

Chicken in mushroom cream

Chicken in mushroom cream

Choc profiterols
Choc profiterols
Pavlova roll topped with ice cream

Pavlova roll topped with ice cream

The food was soooooo yummy. Btw,I didn’t eat all that la. I shared with Yinan so that we can tried all the food in the menu. It didn’t really matter in the end, cos they’re all good ^^. Then there’s free flow of drinks. Can’t get better than that lol. I tried to drink the money back hahaha. But nola, I do care about my liver thank you very much. Plus don’t want to get alcohol intoxication like some girl that night. Or even puke 3 times like how yet another girl did. Or sleep in the bar like cough cough* asdf *cough cough. It’s not worth it la. Supposed to enjoy it, not ruin it. Plus people who get drunk always ruin it for others. And I so don’t wanna be one of those people, very selfish lor. No offence to you asdf.

Anyway. So that’s it for today. Stay tune for more pictures. Of homo sapiens next time =) Promise!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Angry Person said,

    omg the food looks really tempting

    ps i didnt sleep in the bar

  2. 2

    s0hp0h said,

    did we not go to the same ball?? whaty u ate zzzz -.-” more aptly.. what u drank? lol

  3. 3

    summer said,

    lololol…. looks yummy… i want…. *drooling* s0hp0h very bad, always tempting me with yummy-looking food… hahahaha…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

