Ouch

s0hMood > *Hot*

I just had my wires tightened, changed rather. It’s like twice the size of my old ones. I also need some new elastics and according to the orthodontist, I need to make a ‘fox box’ and a cross something. Right. And my teeth are in severe pain T-T. The price I’ll pay to have the perfect dentition. Hmm. Not like I really care but they always say dentists need to have nice teeth, which was why I took the plunge. Anyway.

Finally got my perio essay back and I did pretty well! Woohoo! Didn’t expect that. Of course it ain’t the highest, like *cough cough Anne, Yinan or Sophia cough cough* But hey, it’s good enough for me. I only expected a pass and was thinking I’ll be lucky to even hit the 70’s. Heheheheehehhee. So I’m one happy girl. It’s not about what I didn’t get, rather what I did get yea? And after adding everything up with my much underused brain – took me quite a while by the way, how can we live without calculators really – I can flung the exam and still pass Perio! WAHAHAHAHAHA. Of course I’m not going to deliberately fail the exam, just that it puts me more at ease with the whole negative marking thing. So that’s one stream considered down, yayness!

Which leaves me for the rest – Sigh. Still a long way to go! But soon enough, I’ll be done with exams. Only three more weeks. Yep. That’s all it takes and I’ll be done with third year. Fingers crossed of course that I don’t fail any of them.

Anyway. I did my first molar obturation the other day in lab. Took me the whole damn session but it was worth it I supposed? The result was quite good except maybe not enough GP thickness on the mesial canals. But my first attempt. Can’t expect much yea?

And I finally got a reply from the Dean of UKM Dental Faculty and he said YES! Omg omg omg. Okay, I sound like a bride who has just asked the groom to marry her. I’m not thattt happy la lol. Just that it was really quite hard to establish the contact. Much harder than I initially thought anyway. So my selective is now truly underway. Just have to finish up some minor things and then I just have to make sure I get my ass there during the exchange period. Ahhh~ Don’t you just love it when things fall miraculously into place nicely when you least expected?

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Pseudopie said,

    how much % for the essay. sigh. we got only 50. how sad is that.

  2. 2

    wendy5312 said,

    it worth 20% of the year, sem 1 worth 40%, sem 2 exam worth 40 %
    don’t worry pseudo, u will be fine 🙂

  3. 3

    summer said,

    Good for u, s0hp0h! 😉

  4. 4

    anne said,

    HOW DID YOU KNOW!!
    i didn’t go around telling people on purpose.
    sigh. some people think i did but i didn’t!

  5. 5

    sohpoh said,

    pseudo: wendy answered liao

    summ: thanks!!!! ^^

    anne: lolol i noe U din la but u noe our course, super kiasu wan ma hHAHAAH who get high marks then we have to bitch bout them wan AHHAAH


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

