Just another proof to my laziness

s0hMood > *tired*

I wanted to add eggs into my sandwich and was too lazy to fry them, and too lazy to boil them so I thought, maybe I’ll just pour boiling water over it and it might just work. In fact, I’m so convinced that I knew for sure, it HAS to work. So I was waiting happily, and very long has passed, say 30 minutes? Went back and crack it open. Alas! It’s SO not god damn boiled lor. Sigh. It’s like in this half cooked half raw state – kinda disgusting actually. SO I thought, FINE, I’ll just fry IT. So I walked towards the stove and went passed the microwave. Turned on the light, looking for a small pan, no wait, WHAT? Microwave! That’s right! Save me some time washing the pan! What a brilliant idea. And so I stuffed it into the microwave, put it on 2 minutes and went back to gooling ‘ microwave eggs’ just in case if it’s lethal or something. Sure don’t want to blow up the house you know that sort of thing. So came up like HEAPS of recipe  and one of them says 30 seconds. Right. So I quickly went back and stopped it, don’t know how many seconds has passed, but a look at the egg, and it’s DONE! Woo hoooooo~~ It’s like poached eggs except without the oil. What better than this? I’m am absolutely amazing, I know =)

Disclaimer: Please try above method at own risk. s0hp0h will not, I repeat, WILL NOT be responsible for any eggs harmed in the process.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    summer said,

    LOL…
    Yerr… I want a microwave too! Hahaha…

  2. 2

    anne said,

    that’s how we cook eggs at subway for breakkie. microwave the egg in a greased container for 30 seconds for one egg, 45 seconds for two eggs. lol.

  3. 3

    sohpoh said,

    summer: get a mini one? LOLOL got mini one or not ah

    anne: OMG seriosu?? I’m so gonna do this from now on LOLOLOL


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

